Merry Christmas

noel.jpg

一眨眼又到十二月,然後轉眼就到了聖誕前夕,這充滿感謝與感動的日子。

假日特別營業的大商場和百貨公司,馬路上陸續亮起的裝飾燈光,一切都不斷昭示著,聖誕節已然來臨。

這是一種奇妙的狀態,一邊是感恩的溫馨氣息,一邊卻是商機蓬勃的熱鬧氣氛,但是上帝讓這兩種情形都存在了!這真的很奇妙,不是嗎?

不管怎麼說,聖誕節總會讓我有滿滿的感動心情,在這時候回顧一整年,自然而然地就會將心酸挫折暫時放下,而好好地感謝。感謝自己還未遺失生命的熱情,感謝自己還能愛人,也被許多人深深愛著,要感謝的人事物實在太多,就謝謝上帝把拔吧!

祝福大家聖誕快樂!

2000 Miles

He’s gone 2000 miles it’s very far
The snow is falling down
Gets colder day by day i miss you

The children will sing
He’ll be back at Christmastime
In these frozen and silent nights
Sometimes in a dream you appear
Outside under the purple sky
Diamonds in the snow sparkle
Our hearts were singing
It felt like Christmastime

2000 miles Is very far through the snow
I’ll think of you Wherever you go

He’s gone 2000 miles It’s very far
The snow is falling down
Gets colder day by day I miss you

I can hear people singing It must be Christmastime
I hear people singing It must be Christmastime

I Will Follow You Into The Dark

Love of mine some day you will die,
But I’ll be close behind.
I’ll follow you into the dark.
No blinding light or tunnels to gates of white;
Just our hands clasped so tight,
Waiting for the hint of a spark.
If heaven and hell decide, That they both are satisfied,
Illuminate the no’s on their vacancy signs:
If there’s no one beside you, When your soul embarks;
Then I’ll follow you into the dark.
In Catholic school as vicious as Roman rule,
I got my knuckles bruised by a lady in black,
And I held my tongue as she told me,
“Son, fear is the heart of love."
So I never went back.
If heaven and hell decide, That they both are satisfied,
Illuminate the no’s on their vacancy signs:
If there’s no one beside you, When your soul embarks;
Then I’ll follow you into the dark.
You and me have seen everything to see;
From Bangkok to Calgary .
And the soles of your shoes are all worn down;
The time for sleep is now.
It’s nothing to cry about,
‘Cause we’ll hold each other soon.
The blackest of rooms.
If heaven and hell decide, That they both are satisfied,
Illuminate the no’s on their vacancy signs:
If there’s no one beside you, When your soul embarks;
Then I’ll follow you into the dark.

發表迴響

在WordPress.com寫網誌.

向上 ↑

